05.10.2022 | 19:30 Uhr
Ungezügelte Natur
2nd Philharmonic Concert


The premiere of Claude Debussy's work "Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune" in 1894 was nothing less than one of the great turning points in the history of music. Debussy had not only composed his first masterpiece, but that unobtrusive revolution of sound and form that launched a new concept of music.

The Czech composer Leoš Janáček occupies an exceptional position in the musical landscape: he had no predecessors and, in fact, no successors; stylistically, he remained a loner. In his opera "The Cunning Little Vixen", Janáček takes us into the world of the forest, of animals but also of people, but above all into the mystical cycle of life and death.

Ludwig van Beethoven evokes the harmony of man and nature in his Sixth Symphony. But the symphony is by no means a description of nature - it is a discussion with nature, a dialogue of man with it.


Claude Debussy 1862‒1918

»Prélude à l’après-midi d‘un faune«

Leoš Janáček 1854‒1928

Suite aus der Oper »Das schlaue Füchslein«

Ludwig van Beethoven 1770‒1827

Symphonie Nr. 6 F-Dur op. 68 »Pastorale«


Gabriel Venzago

Chief Conductor

Concert Information

The concert introduction by and with Insa Pijanka will take place one hour before the concert starts in the studio of the Philharmonie. 

In Radolfzell there will also be an introduction one hour before the concert starts, you will find out the place in the Milchwerk.


This concert is part of the subscription Abo A This concert is part of the subscription Abo B This concert is part of the subscription Abo Radolfzell