17.02.2024 | 19:30 Uhr
MoZart ONE
New Season - New Series


The music of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart seems so catchy, so familiar and artful, sometimes delicate, sometimes pimped out and yet almost simplistic as hardly any other. But how differently this music can sound, what kind of religious wars have arisen over the appropriate interpretation and how each individual has his or her opinion of Mozart,  is unique. The new series will be opened by our chief conductor Gabriel Venzago, who has a very special love for this music. He lived for a long time in Salzburg virtually next door to Mozart's birthplace and worked across the street from his house.


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart 1756‒1791

Symphonie D-Dur KV 141a

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart 1756‒1791

Serenade D-Dur KV 239 "Serenata notturna"

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart 1756‒1791

Six German Dances KV 509

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart 1756‒1791

Symphonie C-Dur KV 425 "Linzer"


Gabriel Venzago

Chief Conductor

Concert Information

Für die Mozart-Reihe kann eine Kombikarte gekauft werden: Mozart hoch3!

Preis 90 | 70 €